Wheatland Evangelical Lutheran Church

"You are the light of the world. A city built on a hill cannot be hid. No one after lighting a lamp puts it under the bushel basket, but on the lamp stand, and it gives light to all.." Matthew 5:14-15

​​Our Vision

To be the church​ on the hill, gathered by the light of God's amazing grace in Jesus Christ, and sent into our community to give witness to that light in word and deed.

Our Mission

As God's "church on the hill," we are called to gather in worship around Word and Sacrament, to celebrate God's gifts and experience God's saving grace. In seeking to be a beacon of Christ's light in our families and communities, our congregation endeavors to grow in its commitments to do the following:​

  • Welcome          all to share in God's grace, forgiveness, and love
  • Hear                   God's word proclaimed and taught in worship and study
  • Encourage        each other in Christian discipleship and stewardship of life
  • Assemble          regularly for worship and praise, fellowship and support
  • Tell                     others, through word and deed, of God's love for the world
  • Learn                  about God's activity in our world by participating in Christian education
  • Act                      compassionately in service to our congregation, community and world
  • Nurture             each other's gifts and talents for service
  • Develop             ministries and facilities that empower our mission

Pastor: Chuck Miller (email: teemwheatland@gmail.com)
Organist:  Pam Stump
Choir Director:  Katie Loope

Members of Church Council:
​Sherwood Theole, President (2019)
Terri Slusser, Vice-President (2020)
Joani Sotherden, Secretary (2021)

Suzanne Cronise (2019)
Helen McCormick (2021)
Tracy Wood (2021)

Otto Keesling (2021)
Sue Spickard, Treasurer (2020)
Lily Hill Williamson, Financial Secretary (2020)
Pam Stump, Teller